This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of San Juan Province (Argentina)

Last modified: 2008-05-24 by
Keywords: san juan | provincia de san juan | jáchal | san josé de jáchal | wheat ears: 18 |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Subdivisions of San Juan Province (About) : See also: Other sites:

About San Juan Province subdivisions

The Province of San Juan is administratively divided in 19 departments. This province it is a special case between Argentine provinces, because inside each department there is one municipality. There are three kinds of municipalicities according their size: Primera (First Class) for the bigger ones, and Segunda (Second Class) and Tercera (Third Class) for the smaller ones.
Francisco Gregoric, 20 Apr 2008

Jáchal Department

Jáchal flag
by Olivier Touzeau, 30 Dec 2001

At, you may see the flag of the department of Jáchal, in San Juan province, Argentina.
Olivier Touzeau, 13 Nov 2001

Other sites:

Anything below this line was not added by the editor of this page.