This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Philippines Maritime Provinces 1845-1898 (Spain)

Obsolete Colonial Registration Ensigns

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by rob raeside
Keywords: spain | philippines | filipinas | manila | ilo-ilo | ensign: registration | province: maritime | swallowtailed |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Filipinas Obsolete Registration Ensign (Spanish Philippines)] 3:5
Filipinas Provincial Ensign 1845-1886, Manila Provincial Ensign 1886-1898
by José Carlos Alegría

See also:

Ilo-Ilo Maritime Province (1886-1898)

[Ilo-ilo Obsolete Registration Ensign (Spanish Philippines)] 3:5
by José Carlos Alegría

In 1886, the Philippine Islands are divided into two provinces, Manila, that takes the 1845 flag of Filipinas, and Ilo-Ilo, that is assigned a new flag.

José Carlos Alegría, 9 November 1999

  Red dog casino