This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

The Honour Flag (Australia)

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: australia | australian national flag | honour flag |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

See also:

Explanation of the flag

On the Flags of Australia chart [vau83], there is a flag called The Honour Flag (1918). It consists of: The Australian National Flag (ie a whole blue ensign) in the canton, a white field, with a blue commonwealth star beneath the canton and three vertical blue bars in the fly. There is a red border around the whole flag. The explanation on the chart is:

Towns and districts in Australia which subscribed twice their quota of funds to the Commonwealth Government's Seventh War Loan in 1918 were presented with the Honour Flag with three blue bars and a star. Individual contributors were awarded a certificate known as a House Badge, which featured an illustration of the Honour Flag without the bars and star.
Jonathan Dixon, 17 September 2001

  Red dog casino