This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Westerlo (Municipality, Province of Antwerp, Belgium)

Last modified: 2003-01-18 by
Keywords: westerlo |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Flag of Westerlo]by Filip van Laenen & Ivan Sache

See also:

Description of the flag

Westerlo is located in the arrondissement of Turnhout.

The flag is yellow, with four red vertical bars and the border is scallopped blue. It is very similar to the flag of Herselt.

The flag was adopted by Municipal decision 24 April 1989, and confirmed by Ministerial decision 21 November 1989.

Source: Van evers en heiligen. Wapens en vlaggen van de gemeenten in de provincie Antwerpen [pbd98].

Jarig Bakker, 5 October 2001

  Red dog casino