This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Aarschot (Municipality, Province of Flemish Brabant, Belgium)

Last modified: 2003-07-12 by
Keywords: aarschot | fleur-de-lys (blue) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Flag of Aarschot]by Filip van Laenen

See also:

Description of the flag

Aarschot (27,000 inhabitants) is located in the arrondissement of Leuven.

The flag is white with a blue fleur-de-lys in the middle. Proportions of the flag are 2:3. The fleur-de-lys was the emblem of the Counts of Aarschot.

The flag was adopted on 5 March 1985.

Source: Flags of the Low Countries

Jarig Bakker, 24 October 2001