This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Zwalm (Municipality, Province of East Flanders, Belgium)

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: zwalm | stars: 12 (yellow) | star: 12 points (yellow) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Flag of Zwalm]by Filip van Laenen

See also:

Description of the flag

Zwalm (7,500 inhabitants) is located in the arrondissement of Oudenaarde.

The flag is: Azure, a twelve-pointed star Or, surrounded by twelve five-pointed stars Or, around it and edge Gules. Proportions are 2:3, and for the edge in the height 4:4:84:4:4. The twelve five-pointed stars point away from the center of their circle.

The twelve stars represent the twelve deelgemeenten (constituting municipalities) of Zwalm: Beerlegem, Dikkele, Hundelgem, Mellegem, Munkzwalm, Nederzwalm-Hermelgem, Paulatem, Roborst, Rozebeke, Sint-Blasius-Boekel, Sint-Denijs-Boekel, and Sint-Maria-Latem.

The flag was adopted on 3 September 1980.

Source: Flags of the Low Countries

Jarig Bakker, 24 October 2001

  Red dog casino