This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Chilean subnational flags

Last modified: 2005-04-09 by
Keywords: region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Regions Provinces Communes
A. Región Metropolitana de Santiago
I. Tarapacá
II. Antofagasta
III. Atacama
IV. Coquimbo
V. Valparaíso Isla de Páscua
Valparaíso Valparaíso
Juan Fernández
VI. Libertador General Bernardo OʼHiggins
VII Maule
VIII. Bío Bío Bío Bío Los Ángeles
IX. La Araucania
X. Los Lagos Valdivia Valdivia
XI. Aisén del General Carlos Ibáñez del Campo
XII. Magallanes y Antártica Chilena Punta Arenas
Arturo Prat

See also:
Other sites:

Chilean local flags

I published also in my Bulletin nº 6 [frp] several regional flags provided by official autorities from Chile, including some photos of flags (two of them with the intendent at side of the flag). I have photo of, at less, four regional flags. I know that three o four regions don't have adopted flag until now but many of them adopted flag in the last years. Also some provinces used banner or flag. Bacchi, member of Argentine vex asociation found some province (the info is available now to several vexilologist), and the governor of Copiapo posted to me photo of the provincial banner (publised in my Bulletin 3) [frp].
Jaume Ollé, 19 Sep 1998

The text at implies that all chilean municipal arms include a golden mural crown with four visible towers.
António Martins, 05 Dec 2002