This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Wilmersdorf District 1955-2000 (Berlin, Germany)

Bezirk Wilmersdorf

Last modified: 2004-12-29 by
Keywords: berlin | bezirk wilmersdorf | stadtbezirk wilmersdorf | wilmersdorf district | coat of arms: quartered | coat of arms (fleurs-de-lis: counterchanged) | crown: mural (red) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Wilmersdorf District 1955-2000 (Berlin, Germany)] 3:5 | stripes 1+3+1
by Jens Pattke, coat-of-arms by Gunnar Staack
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 3rd June 1955, abolished 31st December 2000

See also:


Coat-of-arms and flag officially adopted 3rd October 1955. Source: vectorial coat-of-arms image by Gunnar Staack. Flag and coat-of-arms were valid until 31st December 2000. The districts of Charlottenburg and Wilmersdorf merged on 1st January 2001 into the new district Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf.

Jens Pattke, 21 February 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on October 3, 1955. The arms are based on the arms of the former Lords of Wilmersdorff, in slightly different colours. The Lords of Wilmersdorff had their castle in the area until 1802. As with all arms of the Berlin districts, a mural crown with a small shield with the arms of Berlin may be used.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1971.

Santiago Dotor, 18 December 2001

  Red dog casino