This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Rottenburg County until 1972 (Niederbayern District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Rottenburg, Rottenburg an der Laaber

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: landkreis rottenburg | rottenburg county | rottenburg an der laaber | coat of arms (tower: red) | coat of arms (castle: red) | coat of arms: base (rose: white) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Rottenburg County until 1972 (Niederbayern District, Bavaria, Germany)] 5:2
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 7th September 1960, abolished 30th June 1972

See also:


Red-white, adopted 07.09.1960. This county was later divided between Kelheim and Landshut. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Stadler 1964-1972.

Stefan Schwoon, 31 July 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on September 7, 1960. The upper part of the arms show a canting red castle (Roten Burg), which forms also part of the arms of the city of Rottenburg. The rose is derived from the arms of the 13th century Counts of Moosburg, who had many estates in the area and who added the title Von Rottenburg to their name. In the late 13th century the possessions were sold to the Dukes of Bavaria.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1972.

Santiago Dotor, 1 July 2003

  Red dog casino