This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

County, Municipal and Island Flags (Lower Saxony, Germany)

Landkreis-, Gemeinde- und Inselflaggen

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: lower saxony | niedersachsen | county | landkreis | municipality | gemeinde | garstedt | coat of arms |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Other sites:

County-Free City Flags

Flaggen kreisfreier Städte

There are nine county-free cities (kreisfreie Städte) in Lower Saxony: Brunswick, Delmenhorst, Emden, Hannover, Oldenburg, Osnabrück, Salzgitter, Wilhelmshaven and Wolfsburg.

Stefan Schwoon, 20 February 2001

Other Municipal Flags

Andere Gemeindeflaggen

Niedersach[s]en city flags [quoted from Flaggenmitteilung?]:

Jaume Ollé, 28 August 1999

The names of the municipalities contain a number of spelling mistakes, and some have become renamed or incorporated into other municipalities. This is a list of corrections/updates:

Stefan Schwoon, 11 February 2002

Municipality of Garstedt

Gemeinde Garstedt

[Municipality of Garstedt (Lower Saxony, Germany)] 3:4
by António Martins

Garstedt is a small town southeast of Hamburg, Kreis Harburg. On this webpage [broken link] of the independent voters (Unabhängige Wählergemeinschaft) of Garstedt appear the flag and coat-of-arms. The coat-of-arms is canting, as spear in old Germanic was gar.

Jarig Bakker, 20 February 2000

[Garstedt coat-of-arms (Lower Saxony, Germany)]
submitted by Jarig Bakker

  Red dog casino