This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

County and Municipal Flags (Saxony, Germany)

Landkreis- und Gemeindeflaggen

Last modified: 2002-05-31 by
Keywords: saxony | sachsen | county | landkreis | municipality | gemeinde |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

See also:

County-Free City Flags

Flaggen kreisfreier Städte

There are seven county-free cities (Kreisfreie Städte) in Saxony. I managed to find flags for four of them: Chemnitz, Dresden, Leipzig and Plauen. Falko Schmidt was kind enough to send me descriptions for the others: Görlitz, Hoyerswerda and Zwickau.

Stefan Schwoon, 15-16 February 2001

Other Municipal Flags


Flags of Germany [Saxon city flags?, quoted from Flaggenmitteilung?]:

Jaume Ollé, 11 September 1999

The names of the municipalities contain a number of spelling mistakes, and some have become renamed or incorporated into other municipalities. This is a list of corrections/updates:

Stefan Schwoon, 11 February 2002

  Red dog casino