This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

European Free Trade Association

Last modified: 2004-01-24 by
Keywords: efta | european free trade association | international organization | flags on flags |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Flag of EFTA]by Herman De Wael

See also:

Members of the European Free Trade Association

Description of the flag

Right across from several European Union buildings in Brussels is one of the secretariats of EFTA, the European Free Trade Association, which still exists, and is nowadays composed of just four member states : Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland. The flags of these four nations, and the EFTA flag adorn this building.

Herman De Wael, 20 June 1998

Changes in the composition of the European Free Trade Association

Herman De Wael, 22 June 1998

1986-1991 flag

[Flag of EFTA]by Herman De Wael

I have an atlas published in 1988 and has the logo of EFTA. The logo has the initials EFTA inside a ring of six 2:3 flags. These are (clockwise and starting from top): Norway; Sweden; Switzerland; Austria; Finland and Iceland.

Jorge Candeias, 22 June 1998