This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Fatherland (book)

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: book | fatherland | european community | european union |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

European Community

There is a flag described for a European Community, which consists of the states in southern, western and northern Europe which are under the influence of Germany. These states are Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. The flag for this European Community obviously looks exactly the same as the European flag of our world, i.e. a blue flag with twelve yellow stars in a circle. However, the symbolism is different: in "Fatherland", the twelve stars symbolise the twelve member states.
Elias Granqvist, 12 November 2003

  Red dog casino