This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Vexillologist of the Year

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: fotw | voty | vexillologist |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of FOTW] image by Edward Mooney

See also:


Each year the award of Vexillologist of the Year is made to a worthy individual on FOTW. The award was conceived and introduced by Edward Mooney in early 1999, who was at the time list-master.


  1. The nominee will be a recognized member in good standing.
  2. The nominee will be nominated by a member in good standing.
  3. No-one may nominate him/herself.
  4. The nomination must be seconded (or a second nomination made) by a member in good standing.
  5. Nomination can be for any service that contributes to the FOTW purposes.
  6. The role of the nominee for which the nomination is made should be briefly explained by the nominator.
  7. Service can be for a specific project, or for a leadership role.
  8. Voting will be by secret web ballot.
  9. A simple high vote will determine the winner.
  10. The winner and top three vote-getters are announced.

Past Winners

Past winners of the Vexillologist of the Year are:

  Red dog casino