This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ardennes (Department, France)

Last modified: 2005-03-19 by
Keywords: ardennes | champagne-ardenne |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 08
Region: Champagne-Ardenne
Traditional provinces: Champagne, Lorraine
Bordering departments: Aisne, Marne, Meuse
Bordering country: Belgium (provinces of Hainaut, Luxembourg, and Namur)

Area: 5,229 km2
Population (1995): 292,000 inhabitants

Préfecture: Charleville-Mézières
Sous-préfectures: Rethel, Sedan, Vouziers
Subdivisions: 4 arrondissements, 37 cantons, 460 communes.

The department is named after the Ardennes mountains.

  Red dog casino