This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Creuse (Department, France)

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: creuse | limousin | marche | lions: 3 (white) | fleur-de-lys (yellow) | general council | logo |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Creuse]by Pierre Gay

The department uses the banner of arms of the traditional province of Marche

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 23
Region: Limousin
Traditional provinces: Marche, Berry
Bordering departments: Allier, Cher, Corrèze, Indre, Puy-de-Dôme, Haute-Vienne

Area: 5,565 km2
Population (1995): 127,100 inhabitants

Préfecture: Guéret
Sous-préfectures: Aubusson
Subdivisions: 2 arrondissements, 27 cantons, 260 communes.

The department is named after the river Creuse (265 km), tributary of Vienne.

Flag of the General Council (putative)

[General Council Creuse]by Philippe-Pierre Darras

  Red dog casino