This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Doubs (Department, France)

Last modified: 2023-07-03 by
Keywords: doubs | franche-comte |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Neither the department nor the General Council have a specific flag.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 25
Region: Franche-Comté
Traditional provinces: Franche-Comté
Bordering departments: Jura, Haute-Saône, Territoire de Belfort
Bordering country: Switzerland (cantons of Jura, Neuchâtel, and Vaud)

Area: 5,234 km2
Population (1995): 494,100 inhabitants

Préfecture: Besançon
Sous-préfectures: Montbéliard, Pontarlier
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 35 cantons, 592 communes.

The department is named after the river Doubs(430 km), tributary of the Saône.

  Red dog casino