This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Eure (Department, France)

Last modified: 2009-12-11 by
Keywords: eure | haute-normandie |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 27
Region: Haute-Normandie
Traditional province: Normandy
Bordering departments: Calvados, Eure-et-Loir, Oise, Orne, Seine-Maritime, Yvelines, Val-d'Oise

Area: 6,040 km2
Population (2009): 615,234 inhabitants

Préfecture: Évreux
Sous-préfectures: Les Andelys, Bernay
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 43 cantons, 675 communes.

The department is named after river Eure (225 km), tributary of the Seine.

Ivan Sache, 11 November 2009