This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Hérault (Department, France)

Last modified: 2004-07-31 by
Keywords: herault | languedoc-roussillon | general council |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 34
Region: Languedoc-Roussillon
Traditional provinces: Languedoc
Bordering departments: Aude, Aveyron, Gard, Tarn

Area: 6,101 km2
Population (1995): 859,900 inhabitants

Préfecture: Montpellier
Sous-préfectures: Lodève, Béziers
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 46 cantons, 343 communes.

The department is named after the river Hérault (160 km), tributary of the Mediterranean Sea.

Flag of the General Council (unconfirmed)

[General Council Herault]by Jaume Ollé