This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Broërec - Vannetais (Traditional province, Brittany, France)

Bro Erec - Bro Wened

Last modified: 2003-06-14 by
Keywords: broerec | bro ereg | vannetais | bro wened | ermines: 10 (black) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

[Flag of Broerec]by Raphaël Vinet

See also:

Presentation of the province

Broërec (Bro Ereg in Breton) is a province of the south of Brittany (current department of Morbihan). This province has also the name of Vannetais (Bro Wened in Breton).

Michel Bolloré, 12 January 2000

Description of the flag

The flag of this province is based on the municipal flag of Vannes (Gwened in Breton) and on the arms of the County of Broërec (1481). The ten ermine spots represent the ten subdivisions of the province:

The flag was designed by Philippe Rault, and approved by the Breton Vexillological Society after several modifications.

Michel Bolloré, 12 January 2000