This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Meijel (The Netherlands)

Limburg province

Last modified: 2003-07-18 by
Keywords: meijel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

Meijel municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 13 Jun 1966.

See also:

Meijel municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 5.827; area: 20,00 km². Settlements: Meijel (seat).
The three yellow rectangles on the flag are peat-blocks (turven), symbolizing the Peel region.

Meijel CoA

[Meijel CoA] image from Ralf Hartemink's site.

Granted 28 Jul 1819. The saint is St. Nicholas.