This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lith (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2003-07-18 by
Keywords: lith |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

Lith municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
not officially adopted

See also:

Lith municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 6.759; area: 55,50 km². Settlements: Lith (seat), Het Wild, Kessel, Lithoijen, Maren, Maren-Kessel, Oijen, Teeffelen.
Lith was formed by the merger with the former municipalities Lithoijen, Oijen en Teeffelen (1939) and Alem-Maren-Kessel (1958).

Lith CoA

[Lith CoA] image from the Lith municipal website.

Granted 16 Jul 1817  The three towers might point at former residences of the Dukes of Brabant.