This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Oisterwijk (The Netherlands)

Noord-Brabant province

Last modified: 2003-05-31 by
Keywords: oisterwijk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

Oisterwijk municipality Shipmate Flagchart :

See also:

Oisterwijk municipality

Oisterwijk is a merger of the former municipalities of Berkel-Enschot (only the Heukelom part - rest went to Tilburg), Moergestel and Oisterwijk (1 Jan 1997). Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 25.326; area: 63,91 km². Settlements: Heukelom, Moergestel, Oisterwijk (seat).
Flag adopted 25 Sep 1997 by municipal resolution, after the municipal reshuffle of 1997; the flag was changed after the change of the CoA, but remained essentially the same as the old Oisterwijk flag (just the colors were changed).
Jarig Bakker, 23 May 2003

Oisterwijk CoA

[Oisterwijk CoA] image from the Oisterwijk municipal website.

Granted 27 Mar 1987 (after the merger of Oisterwijk and Moergestel)

Berkel-Enschot (former municipality

former Berkel-Enschot Shipmate Flagchart :

Moergestel (former municipality

former Moergestel Shipmate Flagchart :

Adoption date unknown; Moergestel is part of Oisterwijk since 1987.

Oisterwijk [former municipality]

former Oisterwijk Shipmate Flagchart :

Adopted on 18 Jan 1963 by municipal resolution; the colors are derived from the municipal CoA; the three vertical stripes symbolize the three castle-towers in the CoA.
Souyrce: Sierksma: Nederlands Vlaggenboek, 1962.
Jarig Bakker, 23 May 2003

Oisterwijk old CoA

Oisterwijk old CoA International Civic Arms :

Granted 16 Jul 1817