This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ommen (Netherlands)

Overijssel province

Last modified: 2003-08-09 by
Keywords: ommen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

Ommen municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 14 Aug 1956.

See also:

Ommen municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 16.977; area: 181,29 km². Settlements: Ommen (seat), Archem, Arrïen, Arrïerveld, Beerze, Beerzerveld, Besthmen, Eerde, Giethmen, Junne, Lemele, Ommerschans, Stegeren, Stegerveld, Varsen, Vilsteren, Vinkenbuurt, Witharen, Zeesse.
Ommen was a member of the Hanseatic League.
On 1 May 1923 Ambt Ommen and Stad Ommen merged to form the new municipality of Ommen.
Flagdescription: left-diagonally divided in three stripes white - blue -yellow.
This flag was adopted by municipal resolution on 14 Aug 1956. The colors are derived from the municipal arms.
Source: Sierksma's Nederland Vlaggenboek, 1962 [sie62}.

Historical flag

old Ommen Shipmate Flagchart :

This (erroneous) image appears in Sierksma's Nederland Vlaggenboek, 1962 [sie62}.