This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Slaskie (Poland) Communes

Last modified: 2003-04-26 by
Keywords: slaskie |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | | mirrors

This page is best viewed using Central European fonts AKA ISO-8859-2 See also:

Counties and municipalities

Będzin county Bielsko-Biala city Bieruń-Lędziny county
Bytom city
Chorzów city
Cieszyn county Częstochowa county D±browa Górnicza city
Gliwice county Jastrzębie county Jaworzno county Katowice,
Mikołów county Mysłowice,
Myszkow county Piekary ¦l±skie county
Pszczyna county Racibórz county Ruda ¦l±ska,
Rybnik county Siemianowice ¦l±skie,
Sosnowiec city
¦więtochłowice county Tarnowskie Gory county Tychy county Wodzisław county Zabrze county Zawiercie,
Żory county
Żywiec county

Use of county flags

In the three Silesian vojvodships in Poland - Dolnoslaskie, Opole and Slaskie - these flags can be used by powiaty (counties):
1. Territorial flag without CoA (color?)
2. Service flag for the county government (color + CoA)
3. Standard for festive occasions (not everywhere)
4. Flag of the Mayor of the county (not everywhere)
Jens Pattke, 7 Jan 2002