This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Spodnjeposavska (Statistical Region, Slovenia)

Last modified: 2004-11-20 by
Keywords: spodnjeposavska |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Statistical region of Spodnjeposavska

The website of the Statistical Office of Republic of Slovenia shows a map with the 194 municipalities. The 12 statistical regions (Statistična regija) shown on the map have no administrative meaning and therefore no flags, though at least some of them may match historical regions.

The region of Spodnjeposavska is located in the east of Slovenia, near the border with Croatia.

The municipalities in the region of Spodnjeposavska are:

Recently, the Dolenjska region was replaced by the new region of Jugovzhodna Slovenija, which also includes a few municipalities formerly part of the Osrednjeslovenska region (Ko D;evje, Kostel, Lo&##010D; Potok, Osilnica, Ribnica, Sodražica), and  kocjan, formerly part of the Spodnjeposavska region.