This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Columbiana County, Ohio (U.S.)

Last modified: 2006-01-21 by
Keywords: columbiana county | ohio |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Akron, Ohio]
image by Jens Pattke, 25 May 2001
[Flag of Akron, Ohio]
image by Jens Pattke, 25 May 2001

See also:

Columbiana County flag was designed to use images and ideas that best represent the county area. The shape of the flag is similar to the shape of the Ohio state flag. The green background stands for Beaver Creek and the many other wooded areas. The colors within the circle, orange and white, stand for the pottery and mining industries, respectively. The 8 wheat sheaves stand for the agricultural heritage of the county, while the 9 arrows pay respect to the Native American tribes that used to live here. Added together they equal the number 17 which signifies Ohio as the 17th state admitted to the Union. The "CC" stands for Columbiana County. Between the two colors in the circle, the wavy blue line represents the impact that the nearby Ohio River has had. Surrounding the circle are 18 stars, one for each of the 18 townships in Columbiana County.


Jens Pattke, 25 May 2001