This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Provinces of South Africa

Last modified: 2005-02-06 by
Keywords: south africa | provinces |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

New Provinces

Since 1994-04-27, South Africa has 9 provinces : Up to September 1995 none of the 9 new South African provinces have adopted their own flags although one or two have proposals in this regard. There is currently a debate in this country as to whether the provinces should have their own flags or not with the ANC holding the view that the provinces should not have individual flags.
Bruce Berry, September 1995